Hi there!

New to the forum? Say hello!
Returning members, feel free to reintroduce yourselves.
Neonbubbleshots
Favourite Motorsport: F1
Favourite Driver: Ayrton Senna
Favourite Circuit: Monaco

Hi there!

Post by Neonbubbleshots »

So I’m new to fast lane in terms of actually logging into my account lol I’ve used the website itself for years and thought I’d finally get involved.

To break the ice who are peoples favourite drivers and why? Can be classic drivers or recent!

I’m 27 and from the West Midlands, I grew up in the era of watching Michael Schumacher win pretty much all the races :haha: my favourite time would be a Sunday watching the races and sometimes wishing I could be a F1 driver (probably a good job that didn’t happen as I’m a shocking driver :rofl: )

As I got older I started to appreciate more classic drivers such as Lauda, Tom Pryce, Prost, Gilles Villeneuve and my ultimate favourite, Ayrton Senna. I always thought I was born in the wrong era and wished I could have grown up when all these legends were racing! Did anyone ever get to see any of them race in person? I’d love to hear your stories!

To note I am also a fan of motor racing, Indy racing and NASCAR! :smiley:
Yes I’m a female racing fan don’t look too shocked :omg:
PTRACER
Forum Administrator
Forum Administrator
Favourite Motorsport: Formula 1
Favourite Racing Car: Lotus 49
Favourite Driver: Gilles Villeneuve, James Hunt
Favourite Circuit: Nordschleife
Car(s) Currently Owned: Mitsubishi Lancer Evo X JDM

Post by PTRACER »

Hi Danielle, nice to see another new face!